Here’s what our customers say

“Rebecca worked tirelessly to guide me through preparing the flat to let and then found the ideal tenants. I could never thank her enough for the advice and support. She made a scary and stressful process simple and straightforward. West and all the staff I have dealt with have been sincere, helpful and professional.” Shona – Dec 2017

“Thanks to Lucy and her colleagues in the Oban West Property office, our purchase of a flat in Oban was swift, smooth and painless. Lucy’s responses to our queries were always prompt and helpful: very reassuring to a nervous purchaser. Thank you!” JD – Nov 2017

“Recently purchased a home through west property. Lucy was a great help from the first viewing right through to handing over the keys. Any questions were answered very quickly! There was not a single problem came about through the whole process which took the stress off me as this was my first home and there is a lot to go through if you aren’t used to it! Very helpful and accommodating! Much appreciated!” D MacLean – Nov 2017

” Chermaine could not have been more helpful, guiding us carefully through the process of becoming landlords. She knows her job inside out and was able to explain very clearly all that we needed to know as first-time landlords. Subsequently, she responded swiftly and helpfully to our queries and she found us our tenant within a month of our purchase of a flat for long term rentals. Chermaine’s impressive knowledge and “can do” approach turned two nervous pensioners into happy first-time landlords. Thank you!” Landlord – Nov 2017

“There should be at least six, maybe ten, stars on this scale to give Chermaine her due. 100% professional, efficient, well informed and generous with her time, she provided these first-time landlords with invaluable insights into the rental market. Every query was dealt with quickly and thoroughly. We benefited enormously from her knowledge: she gave us a realistic, clear view of the pros and cons of various options. Chermaine made us feel that we were in safe hands, facilitating our decision to take the big step into becoming landlords. Thank you!” JDF (Landlord) –  Oct 2017

“So, this is the opportunity we’ve been waiting for, to say a huge thank you to you both for the wonderful service you have provided. We can’t speak too highly of West Property and all the help and support we’ve received in this journey. Nicola was full of wise advice and knowledge when we first approached her about putting Staffa House on the market, and since Christmas, Jodi has offered untiring reassurance and communication, easing us through the inevitable hiccups and always sounding as though she had all the time in the world to listen to our requests and concerns.

You have given us a truly professional, first-class experience and we are so glad we found you! Wishing you all the very best for the future of West Property, and sincere thanks again for working so hard for your clients.” – G&A – September 2017

“We are very pleased with the professionalism of West Staff with both the sale itself and the handling of inquiries. We were kept up to date at all times, queries dealt with promptly and effectively. Thank you.” Anon. September 2017

Reviews 1“Friendly, very helpful and knowledgeable service from all we dealt with during the letting and sale of our property. Particular thanks to Chermaine who is very efficient and guided us through the letting process from start to finish.” Chris E September 2017

“The service was friendly and very efficient. It helped me to finally get a foot on the property ladder and find a home.” Anon. September 2017

“I would like to say how pleased I was with the service I received. Lucy and Jodi in my opinion went above and beyond their duties in order to reassure me throughout the selling process. I would highly recommend West Properties to any prospective client. Thank you very much. Thank you” Karen L – August 2017

Reviews“West managed to sell our house in difficult market conditions and I was delighted with the price achieved. Friendly staff and efficient service. Thank you.” Duncan L – August 2017

“West Property were very helpful and responded very quickly to any questions that we had. Excellent photos of the inside of our property and all round an excellent service.” M – August 2017

“A friendly and efficient team at West Lettings in Oban. Sold our property in Oban very quickly. Would recommend. Thank you!” Becky C – July 2017

“Friendly and professional service from both Jodi and Nicola. We were really happy with our initial meeting and property valuation by Nicola. When Jodi came on board we were very impressed with her professionalism and the fact that she regularly kept in contact with us throughout the whole sales process. We would certainly recommend West to anyone looking to sell their house and could not recommend the service we received from Jodi and Nicola highly enough. They truly are West’s best assets.

The fee structure being split into initial pictures costs and separate sale fee is a very fair and transparent way to do things. Whilst no one likes paying fees, you get what you pay for and West is certainly worth the money.” J&W – May 2017

Reviews 2“We cannot praise Jodi highly enough. She took really nice photographs and helped her boss to stage the house, which we really appreciated. Throughout the process of both selling our house and buying another she has kept us informed of what was happening. She always returned my calls very quickly and is cheerful and polite too. She is to be commended on her professionalism and good conduct. I think she will go far in this business as she is a natural!” Sheila R – May 2017

“Having tried to sell my house for more than 2yrs I decided to re-launch with West. The best decision I could have made, as from the first day my property went live I had a stream of interest and viewings. The attention and professional approach was second to none. I was regularly updated by email, text and phone calls, and my house sale completed within 16 weeks. I would highly recommend West Property and if the need arose they would be my first port of call. Sincere thanks to Nicola and her staff enough.” Sarah W -November 2016

“Both Nicola and her staff were very helpful, going the extra mile to get things right and keeping us informed of progress all the way. They helped to make the decision when to set the closing date and again were very helpful keeping everyone updated on progress. This was a good selling experience and should we have occasion to, we would use them again.” SH – October 2016

“We were very happy with the service we received from West Property. There was a prompt response to our initial telephone enquirer and Nicola visited our house and gave us a valuation that we were happy with, and which was supported by the Home Report. Photos and brochure are done ‘in house’ and, again, were completed quickly and to our satisfaction. All the team members with whom we had contact were friendly, positive and helpful at all times. We have sold several properties over the last few years, and could find very little positive to say about the estate agents we used. West Property is different. Highly recommended.” Anon – September 2016

“My flat had failed to sell with another agent, so I engaged West Property. I found them to be professional and efficient throughout the marketing and sales process. I was kept informed at every stage and received valuable feedback after viewings. They have a thorough knowledge of the local market and found a buyer for my property within a fortnight.” S – September 2016

Did you know?